9/25: 2020 Staff Assembly Scholars Announced

2020 Staff Assembly Scholars

The 2020 Staff Assembly Scholars were recognized during the General Assembly Meeting on Friday, September 25, 2020. Each recipient received a $1,000 award to offset their educational expenses. Since its inception in 2016, Staff Assembly Scholars have received a collective $32,000. The scholarship draws a very competitive pool of applicants. The selection committee, led by the Scholarship and Awards Committee of Staff Assembly reviews and rates the applications under strict guidelines and criteria. Six staff members who best represent the USC staff community, while simultaneously dedicating themselves to earning a degree at USC are selected.

Sonia De Mesa – Chan Division of Occupational Therapy
Jane Gollayan – USC Hotel
Maria Mempin – USC Auxiliary Services
Jose Perez-Guerrero, Dornsife College of English
Holly Nielson – Wrigley Institute
Grace Shin – Office of Culture, Ethics & Compliance

Staff Assembly wishes them great success as they balance their rigorous degree programs and uplifting the mission of the university. Congratulations!